Meet Obama the liar

An “honest politician” is an oxymoron. And anyone who believes in one is a moron. Hence everyone who supported Obama, either by voting or through writing, should go and jump in the sea. Under the Bush regime, the US Drug Enforcement Agency was targeting medical marijuana clinics legal as per State Law because they didn’t comply with Federal Law. And thus it sent many innocent people to prison for years for committing no crime at all. Obama promised that he wouldn’t continue with the practice. He lied. And Charlie Lynch might spend decades in jail for having sold marijuana to cancer patients who had prescriptions from their oncologists. “To be blunt, if I could find a way out, I would,” the judge in the case says.

Obama has smoked pot. So has Bush. So have many Supreme Court judges. And so have tens of millions of Americans. No one died. Then why the hypocrisy? Ask Obama – the spineless liar devoid of integrity. I would have expected this from Bush. But I did think Obama was “different” even though the only reason I supported him over McCain was on the “lesser evil” principle. But then you can’t trust politicians. They care more about dogs than people; more about Conviction than Justice. Time to call the Department of Justice something else.

I wrote about this once before. Abhishek has been following the case for a long time now.

Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.

Comments

  • raveler  On April 26, 2009 at 5:19 am

    What do you expect from a self-proclaimed pragmatist? Reason and logic evade him; his whole administration is a lie. He rejects the premiss that his decisions are bound by the laws of causality.

    • Aristotle The Geek  On April 26, 2009 at 1:54 pm

      I didn’t expect much from him. It was in a discussion that I had in late 2007 that I first said Obama would be the next president of the US. All my later support for him was because of my fear of a “third Republican administration.” The Indian economy and security scenario is deeply affected by American policy such as the invention of the “moderate Taliban.” As for pragmatism, all politicians are pragmatists. But most of them occasionally do things that “do” work. Obama is the first pragmatist who’s doing everything that is proven not to work – from the economy to foreign policy. That’s what puzzles me. But then as Cline has been saying for sometime now, Obama’s not a pragmatist, he’s a nihilist.

  • Jack  On June 29, 2009 at 2:40 am

    So geek the idiot, only? those that supported Obama are morons? what an Idiot. I think Obama is a lying bastard of an athiest whore. But how is he any different from any other politician from the lowliest city council person to say, oh the president. whether Republican or Democrat ETC. They are all lying scumbags.

  • Jack  On June 29, 2009 at 2:41 am

    I am guessing you won’t post my comment. only two one other that agrees with you and yourself.
    what an idiot

    • Aristotle The Geek  On June 29, 2009 at 2:51 am

      I am quite liberal when it comes to comments. Stop abusing/ baiting me, and I am fine. Otherwise I will moderate. Have done it before.

Leave a Reply

