Aristotle and bathtubs

This post might seem a bit eccentric but I have noticed on more than one occasion that some one has landed on my blog by searching for a relation between Aristotle and a bathtub. Unfortunately, he will always land on my post on the film – No Smoking.

Here’s the thing. Maybe a bathtub is mentioned in one of Aristotle’s works, but I am not aware of any. The only thing I can think of is the person is confusing Aristotle for the Greek mathematician and scientist Archimedes, the man who had an idea while submerged in a bathtub and cried out – EUREKA!

As I said, this post may seem a bit eccentric, but I hope Archimedes is what the person is after.

Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.

Comments

  • estetica  On May 27, 2010 at 4:06 pm

    I thought of Archimedes to when bathtub is mentioned. LOL How come it becomes Aristotle?

  • smane  On December 12, 2012 at 12:40 pm

    I am naother one to land ur page in search of Aristotle…Bathtub and Eureka

Leave a Reply

